---
title: "Share your Dashboards"
canonical: "https://helpcenter.mindproapps.com/space/DHC/2246476606/Share%20your%20Dashboards"
format: markdown
---
> ℹ️ **Summary: **Learn more about the dashboard permissions and how to share your dashboards.

### **Share your Dashboards**

 

Mindpro Dashio allows you to create multiple reports and share them with your teams and multiple audiences quickly, easily, and intuitively.

Learn in the sections below about the options and how to share live dashboard reports with your teams.

---

### **Sharing Permissions**

 

The app brings an option to share the visibility of created dashboards, similar to what Jira has today, where you choose and add exactly the audience that will have access and visibility to the created dashboards. 


The sharing permission options are as follows:

- **Private -** When selecting this option, the app keeps the created dashboard visible and accessible only to the users who created the dashboard (dashboard owner).
- **Group - **By selecting this option, the app allows you to select and grant view permissions to one or more Jira Groups.
- **My Organization - **By selecting this option, the app will grant viewing permissions to all Jira users under your Jira instance (example: "[company.atlassian.net/](http://company.atlassian.net/)")
- **Users - **By selecting this option, the app allows you to select and grant view permissions to one or more Jira Users registered under your Jira instance.


---

### **How to Share Your Dashboards**

 

Mindpro Dashio allows you to share dashboard reports with your teams in **two moments**, when you are 1) creating a new dashboard or 2) when you are editing an existing dashboard in the app.


**1) Sharing in the dashboard creation:**

To share your dashboard at the time of its creation, follow the steps below:


- After configuring the gadgets from a blank dashboard or after selecting a template to start, the system will open the “**Create and save dashboard**” pop-up, where you can inform the name, description, permissions, and option to "star” the dashboard.
- In the "Permissions" field, choose the visibility permission level for this dashboard from the available options: Private, Group, My Organization, or Users.
- Click on "Save" and your dashboard will be saved and automatically available to all users under the selected permission


![Mindpro-1717004186000-1x.png](media://39b1d213-045f-42ed-9c89-26bb7059e2b3)


**2) Sharing after the dashboard creation (edit) **

All app dashboards can have their sharing permissions adjusted at any time after their creation, for that, you can adjust these permissions settings use of the app options A or B below:


**Option A)**

- Open the app's sidebar and select the dashboard you want to share or change access permissions.
- Click the "..." menu and select the "Edit this dashboard" option to open the "Edit Dashboard" pop-up and adjust the access permissions.


![Mindpro-1717004296866-1x.png](media://bfc0caa9-6d6a-4f16-b99f-308017696b63)


**Option B)**

- Open the dashboard you want to share or change access permissions.
- Click the Dashboard Options menu (icon) and select the "Manage Permissions" option to open the "Edit Dashboard" pop-up and adjust the access permissions.

![image](media://191fe9cf-33d5-4aa8-a409-03dca0cd172b)


---

### **Visualizing the Shared Dashboards**

 

When a dashboard is shared, it will be displayed under the **"Shared Dashboards"** section in the app's sidebar and accessible for all users with access permission to view.


Additionally, the next to the dashboard name, on the top of the screen, the app will show an information icon that shows the dashboard owner and who else has access to view it.


![image](media://d7196d15-2abc-4dc3-b7df-36a523c91056)


When accessing these shared dashboards, the **users with permission to visualize **will be able to:


- Perform additional filters and data drill-downs on top of the gadgets available on the dashboard.
- Copy and share a dashboard link to send to other team members.
- Clone that dashboard so that the user can create his own dashboard from the shared one.
- Add that dashboard to their own "Starred Dashboards" and keep it highlighted in their sidebar.
- Dashboard viewers will be able to view and filter the data but cannot edit and/or update any settings or customizations.

---

> ℹ️ **Good to know**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ - After sharing, only the users who created the dashboards (dashboard owners) can perform customizations (search, filters, gadgets, etc.) and save updates to the dashboards to which they have granted access.
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ - After sharing, in addition to the users who created the dashboards (dashboard owners), only users with Jira / Site Admin roles can edit the permission settings and delete the created dashboards (example: If a dashboard owner has left the company).

> ℹ️ **Keep in Mind**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If the dashboard owner (or any user with the Jira Admin role) removes the share, the dashboard will no longer be available to the previous viewers.

---

### **Need any help?**

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Raise a ticket [here](https://mindpro.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/3) or get in touch at [support@mindproapps.com](mailto:support@mindproapps.com)