---
title: "Edit & Save your Dashboards"
canonical: "https://helpcenter.mindproapps.com/space/MHC/2003828757/Edit%20%26%20Save%20your%20Dashboards"
format: markdown
---
> ℹ️ **Summary: **Learn how to save and access your configured and customized dashboards.

### **Editing & Saving your Dashboards**

 

After creating your dashboards, we know that you and your teams often need to update information, change your data sources, and customize filters and fields.


For example, some of the actions you can perform to edit and update your dashboard might include:

- Update the dashboard name, description, and sharing permissions.
- Search and filter new dashboard data and apply the dynamic filters to drill down the information.
- Change and customize the dashboard gadgets, adjust their position, and edit their names.


That's why we've made the process of editing and saving your information and settings quick and easy. See below how you can save and access any customized dashboards created in the app.

---

### **How to Save Your Dashboards**

 

After customizing your gadgets, configuring them, selecting your data search filters, or making changes on the issues list columns, the system will display a **“Save changes”** link on the top of the screen. 


Click on this link to save the changes on your dashboard.

![image](media://98e8b829-2429-4103-9eff-fb6697997976)


If you make changes and switch to another dashboard without saving changes, the app will ask you to save or discard the changes.

![image](media://8835322e-5793-4f9f-a65e-ea0dc9f8cabf)


> ℹ️ **Good to know**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ - The app will save this dashboard considering the context of all information, gadgets, and filters visible and applied during this action.

---

### **How to access your Saved Dashboards**

 

The saved dashboards are located in the app's sidebar. this is the place where your saved and/or shared dashboards are accessible and organized. This sidebar has three different sections, they are:


- **"Starred Dashboards" section** - If at the time of creating (saving) or editing your dashboard, regardless of the visibility permission level you set in the "Permissions" field, you select the "Add to Starred Dashboards" option, your dashboards will be positioned in this section of the sidebar.


- **"Private Dashboards" section** - If at the time of creating (saving) or editing your dashboard, you keep the visibility permission level as "Private", and do not select the "Add to Starred Dashboards" option, your dashboards will remain positioned in this section of the sidebar.


- **"Shared Dashboards" section** - If at the time of creating (saving) or editing your dashboard, you change the visibility permission level from "Private" to any other option and do not select the "Add to Starred Dashboards" option, then your dashboards will be positioned in this section of the sidebar.


![image](media://fb55e525-e0c2-4568-b8e7-f8fcb30c47f1)


### **Need any help?**

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Raise a ticket [here](https://mindpro.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/3) or get in touch at [support@mindproapps.com](mailto:support@mindproapps.com)