---
title: "Edit and manage Queues"
canonical: "https://helpcenter.mindproapps.com/space/MLP/2022344140/Edit%20and%20manage%20Queues"
format: markdown
---
> ℹ️ **Summary: **Learn how edit, clone, share and hide queues.

### **Edit and Manage - Overview**

 

Mindpro Lineup allows users with management permissions to edit, clone, share the link, hide, and delete created queues in the app.


![image](media://dd263d7a-20b7-4502-acc9-93a2220c32cf)


See below a quick overview of each one of these actions:

---

### **How to - Edit Queue**


- It is possible to edit a queue, whether changing its priority, its name, the visibility of groups, or even filtering other issues.
- To do this, you can, from a selected queue, access the "Actions" menu (or directly in the sidebar by clicking on "..."), and click on the "Edit Queue" option.


See below how to perform this action:

![image](media://9464b46d-041e-4eb6-a88e-54cdf1702edd)

---

### **How to - Clone Queues**

- It is possible to clone a queue, either to speed up creating and configuring a new queue or for other purposes according to your needs.
- To do this, you can, from a selected queue, access the "Actions" menu (or directly in the sidebar by clicking on "..."), and click on the "Clone Queue" option.


See below how to perform this action:

![image](media://949f0902-8386-4cde-98d1-3d1d1d36cd9c)

---

### **How to - Hide Queues**


- Sometimes you need to make a queue unavailable to the users, but you don't want to delete it, necessarily. If this is the case, you can hide the queue for all users while you make changes or when the queue is not useful for that moment.
- To do this, you can, from a selected queue, access the "Actions" menu (or directly in the sidebar by clicking on "..."), and click on the "Hide Queue" option, and the queue will become invisible for the users with view access only.
- For users with management permissions, the queue will be moved to the "Hidden" group and remain visible until it is made available again (by clicking in show queue in the menu).


See below how to perform this action:

![image](media://c30370a5-629a-47b1-8250-dc25fafe7993)

---

### **How to - Share a Queue Link**


- It is possible to share a queue's link (URL), either to send it through a communication channel to other team members or to add it to a shortcut in your workspace.
- To do this, you can, from a selected queue, access the "Actions" menu (or directly in the sidebar by clicking on "..."), and click on the "Share Link" option.


See below how to perform this action:

![image](media://373815f4-ed4e-4bd0-aaf7-98ee5b7c7c3a)

---

### **How to - Delete a Queue**


- If you do not need to keep a queue or if it is not useful anymore for your teams, you can delete a queue from the app.
- To do this, you can, from a selected queue, access the "Actions" menu (or directly in the sidebar by clicking on "..."), and click on the "Delete Queue" option.


See below how to perform this action:

![image](media://16ad5467-ee32-4982-b101-52c8bfc5528c)


> ℹ️ **Good to know**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ Considering the options described above, users who do not have management permissions configured in the app will not have access to the queues actions menu.

> ℹ️ **Keep in mind**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ By default, only "jira-admins" and "site-admins groups" have privileges to manage (create, edit, delete) queues. If you want other groups to also have these permissions, add them in the [Management Permissions](https://helpcenter.mindproapps.com/space/MLP/2024603649/Management+-+Permissions).

---

### **Need any help?**

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Raise a ticket [here](https://mindpro.atlassian.net/servicedesk/customer/portal/3) or get in touch at [support@mindproapps.com](mailto:support@mindproapps.com)